Testimonials

Whether you are buying or selling,  our experienced team of Delaware realtors will ensure you receive the best possible service throughout the entire property transaction process.  Read what our clients have to say about their real estate experience at Joe Maggio Realty.

Very Helpful - 5 Stars

Mike (Moreland) came up with innovative suggestions to: a) find the home we ultimately bought and, b) finalize the deal.  Especially helpful was that we never felt pushed in any way.  He freely offered his time to show us around and if we hadn't gone further with our decision it would have been ok.  This way we could make our decisions in a non-threatening environment and his consultations were always very helpful.  He always responded very promptly! His office also took care of a lot of paperwork for us.  Very helpful!

Zillow Review - December 2018 

Rehoboth Beach Property Owner - Ctolli

5 Out of 5 - Highly Recommended 

It was a pleasure to deal with Mike (Moreland).  The house we bought we wouldnt have found without Mike`s help, and though we did not have an appointment with the current owner, he made it possible the same day. 

Highly recommended! 

Zillow Review - December 2018

Rehoboth Beach Resident - J Tollgaard

Purchased a home in Lewes we absolutely love! 

We would like you to know how truly pleased we are to have selected Deb Griffin to be our buyer’s agent.  After two contracts fell through on the home we had to sell in another state, we finally purchased a home in Lewes we absolutely love! 

Deb was so patient, professional, and uplifting throughout the whole process.  We felt confident with her representing us, and we felt she had our best interests at heart.   Deb is a great listener.  She took the time to get to know us and understood what was important to us.  Relocating from another state is not easy, but Deb made is easier with her knowledge of the community.  She referred us to many professionals who were a pleasure to work with as well.  She is wonderful at what she does, and we are grateful she represented us!  It is without hesitation that we recommend Deb for anyone looking to buy a home in the Lewes area.

November 2018

Lewes Residents - Dan & Betty

Lewes House Purchase

Joe is very knowledgeable about the area, so he gave us good insight and information apart from houses, which is very important for someone moving to the area from out of State.  He was efficient, helpful and negotiated a good deal for us.  We look forward to working with him again and would happily recommend him to friends and family.

Lewes Resident - Paul F

Lewes Property Purchase - 5 Stars 

We came to Delaware to look for housing about a year ago.  We were not familiar with the beach communities.  We called Joe from Illinois and told him we were coming to DE to house hunt.  He spent the entire week with us.   

We have moved quite a bit.  Joe is by far the best broker we have ever   used.  He knows the beach area very well.  He showed us all the towns from Fenwick Island to Lewes.  He listened to our needs and led us in the right direction.  We ended up in Showfield in Lewes. 

Now that we have moved in he is still very helpful.  He is the most caring, knowledgeable broker we have ever used.  He has helped from finding qualified workers to best restaurants in the area.  If you are house hunting Joe Maggio is the one to hire.

Zillow Review - September 2018

Lewes Resident - 'CNANAC'

Excellent Local Agent  

Mike is an excellent local agent who came referred by a close friend who happens to be his neighbor. He helped us buy our home in Rehoboth Beach, being available for a last minute & holiday weekend request to show the property.  From beginning to end, he was there for us. He helped us craft a   winning bid and even stood by us when a lender attempted to sabotage our deal... Mike was there to handle damage control and smooth things over with the listing agent.  Since our primary residence is out of town, Mike took the time to be present for the home inspection and conducted the final walk-through on our behalf.  He is knowledgeable, thorough, responsive, and compassionate.  He took a ton of stress off our shoulders, since we were getting married a month after signing the contract.  Hands down, we would recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy or rent in the Rehoboth Beach area.

Zillow Review - August 2018

Rehoboth Beach Resident - Jed

5 Stars - Awesome Job!

I honestly can't say enough about the service we were provided by Kim Hitchens and her team.  Every little detail was taken care of and every question answered.   Awesome job from top to bottom on two transactions (selling and buying) in the same week !!  Also, every recommendation she gave us was excellent.  We will definitely use them again and pass the word when asked.

Delaware Resident - Kevin L

Responsive, Attentive, Knowledgeable!

Mike is responsive, attentive, knowledgeable and an all-around great person to work with. He helped us through our home-buying experience with ease. We purchased from out-of-state and he was willing and able to do all the the on-site things that were necessary (i.e. be present for the home   inspection, do walk-throughs, etc.).  We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mike!

Zillow Review - August 2018

Rehoboth Beach Resident - A Reed

Rehoboth Beach House Purchase

Jim and I have known Joe for at least 15 years.  We have conducted four real estate transactions with Joe over that same time period.  Joe and his team are definitely our "go to" realtor and while we don't necessarily socialize, I consider him a friend.  Joe is correct in that our home in the Estates of Sea Chase sold in 10 days.  Although a full price offer, we needed additional time to settle because our new home was still under construction.  We really did not want to go into temporary housing and store our household goods.  Not sure how he made it happen; however, we got the price and the exact settlement date we needed.

There were a few wrinkles in the initial listing requiring us to make some disclosures that we were a little nervous about.  Joe handled everything beautifully keeping us grounded and encouraged that the deal would go through.  And it did!

Joe also recommended a great contractor who took care of the items identified in the home inspection.  The contractor was awesome, reasonably priced and someone we will continue to use. 

Joe absolutely knows the area.  He knows how to price a home fairly and in a way that it will move. 

As for Joe's partner, Kim, she is great too.  Kim attended our settlement and was fantastic.  She paid close attention to the numbers  spotting a couple of errors that resulted in our receiving additional funds.  When does that happen?

Not sure what else I can say other than in my experience, you cannot go wrong having Joe and Kim handle all of your real estate needs.
 

Rehoboth Beach Resident - B & J Guild

Lewes Property Sale

Joe and his team were incredible, their knowledge of the local market and expertise in coordination made it possible to sell my former house and purchase my dream house all in a few short months.

I contacted Maggio Realty after my house had sat idly on the market for a year while another local realtor failed to even obtain an offer.

Joe and his team staged, photographed and held beautiful Open House events. My house looked fabulous and we quickly had a solid offer!"

Lewis Resident - Gail L

A Trusted Advisor and Friend!

Mike (Moreland) was amazing to work with. From the first day we met he went out of his way to be flexible to meet us at any property as a buyer who was from out of town. Mike quickly became a trusted advisor and friend to us and showed an amazing ability to get things done and go out of his way for us. He   even went out of his way to do things for us that enabled us to not have to travel back to the location we bought at. Mike's not just an amazing realtor but he's an amazing and compassionate person who genuinely cares and works hard for his clients.

We highly recommend using Mike if you are looking to rent or buy in the Rehoboth Beach, DE area!

Zillow Review - November 2017

Indian Beach, Rehoboth Beach Residents - Alison & Mike